EDUCATON & SCHILARSHIP COMMITTEE

On Saturday, April 13, 2024 the Education & Scholarship Committee met with a flex time, due to the volume of applications, at our Department Headquarters. All five committee members were present: Don Horn (1), Tomas Marciciak (2), Jeffery Kosowski (3), Richard Taylor (4) and Dudley Maden (5)

The application and grading process was reviewed with the team. A Rubric was introduced to help with the grading process.

Fifty-three applications were reviewed and comprised of forty-nine general and four trade school. Five applications did not qualify due to; lack certifying signatures, wrong dates, lived in a different state, and being a duplicate application.

DIVISION		AWARDEE	DIVISION		AWARDEE
DIV. 1			DIV. 3		
	1	Brady Chambers			
	2	Matthew Maue		1	Annabelle Fortner
				2	Kuylie Peavy
DIV. 2				3	Alexis Hester
	1	Edward Ferguson		4	Elise Miller
	2	Zachary Rogers		5	Ian Henrichlmeyer
	3	Luke Coffmon			
	4	Greta Hacker	DIV. 5		
	5	Elizabeth Carrie		1	Cecelia Richter
				2	Jacob Weber
DIV. 3				3	Meghan Flease
	1	Kyla Zedric		4	Anabelle Habins
	2	Gabriela Bryon		5	Claire Rose
		John Carrol - TRADE			
	3	SCHOOL		6	Wyatt Lee- TRADE SCHOOL
	4	Elise Noble		7	Haden Hoerchler - TRADE SCHOOL
	5	Abigail Stevens		/	
	5	Tyler Condreay - TRADE			
	6	SCHOOL			

The following was a list of awardees:

Commander Buske and Sr. Lampert stopped by to offer praise for number of applicants and offered any help if needed.

The meeting was adjourned at 12:40 pm.

Don Horn, Chairman