Minutes of the Education & Scholarship Committee 3/31/23

On Friday, March 31, 2023 the Education & Scholarship Committee met at 1:00 PM at Department Headquarters, Bloomington, IL.

Present via Zoom meeting:	5 th Division – Bill Slider 4 th Division – Dick Taylor 3 rd Division – Candy Gann
Present at Headquarters:	1 st Division – Don Horn 2 nd Division – Tom Marciciak

Brochure and application revisions were approved.

Twenty-nine applications were reviewed. Twenty-two (22) scholarships and three (3) trade school applications were awarded.

The following is a list of awardees:

			DISTRICT	<u>CITY</u>	POST #
	1	Ambrosius, Lilly-Kate Adeline	8th	Tinley Park	615
	2	Porsche, Jonas Timothy	9th	Schaumburg	1983
	3	Casner, Michael James - TRADE SCHOOL	8th	Calumet City	330
	4	Wnek, Sunny Amelia	9th	Mt Prospect	525
	5	Zmuda, Zachary Francis	8th	Tinley Park	615
	6	Nalls, Lawrence Michael	3rd	Chicago	236
	7	Henry, Makayla Patrice	8th	Tinley Park	615
<u>DIV</u> 2	1	Corsello, Chayapol Luke Carter	12th	Morris	294
	2	Sorg, Brian James	11th	Plainfield	13
	3	Tarvestad, Abigail Irene	13th	Rochelle	403
<u>DIV</u> 3	1	Sharp, Olivia Paige	16th	Mackinaw	607
	2	Richardson, Roxann Renee	15th	Canton	16
	3	Kimbrough, Brooklyn L.	15th	Canton	16
<u>DIV</u> 4	1	Cooper, Evan Lee	17th	Mt Pulaski	447
	2	Tillman, Justin Lathon	18th	Cissna Park	527
	3	Barth, Chloe Elizabeth	17th	Normal	635
	4	Fortin, Matthew Clayton - TRADE SCHOOL	18th	Aroma Park	1019
	5	Watson, Kennady L.	21st	Kincaid	905

<u>DIV</u> 5	<u>1</u>	Litteken, Carissa Ann	23rd	Breese	252
	<u>2</u>	Eldridge, Louissa Claire	25th	Steeleville	480
	<u>3</u>	Otten, Emma C.	22nd	St. Libory	683
	<u>4</u>	Hoerchler, Isabella Clara - TRADE SCHOOL	22nd	St. Libory	683
	<u>5</u>	Richter, Jake Thomas	23rd	Aviston	1239
	<u>6</u>	Vahling, Isaac John Paul	23rd	Tuetopolis	924
	<u>7</u>	Emig, Carley Renae	23rd	Breese	252

The meeting was adjourned at 4:30 PM

Bill Slider, Chairman