Education & Scholarship Minutes March 22, 2019

The Education & Scholarship Committee met on March 22, 2019 to judge Scholarship applications. Chairman Larry Vortman opened the meeting at 12:40 with all members present. Kenneth Rasmussen from 1st Division; Wayne L. Fischer from the 2nd Division; Larry E. Vortman (Chairman) from the 3rd Division; King B. Sutton (Vice-Chairman) from the 4th Division; and William Z. Slider from the 5th Division.

There were 46 applications to be judged: 9 from 1st Division, 6 from 2nd Division, 9 from 3rd Division, 8 from 4th Division and 14 from 5th Division; 6 applications with missing information and 1 that had already graduated.

The list of winners is attached to the minutes.

Bill Slider made a motion to adjourn. All the members seconded.

The meeting was adjourned at 4:25 p.m.

Department of Illinois Scholarship Awards

DIVISION 1		
1. Patrick Daum	District 7	Post 134
2. Margaret McNellis	District 8	Post 615
3. Brooks Ambrosius	District 8	Post 615
Kristine Schoeneck	ker District 8	Post 854
TS Kathleen Reilly	District 8	Post 854
DIVISION 2		
1. Maggie Miller	District 11	Post 80
2. Matthew Hill	District 11	Post 43
3. Jessica Green	District 12	Post 676
4. Abbie Montag	District 13	Post 787
TS Cale Wolf	District 12	Post 99
To Gaic Tron	5.50.760 11	. 000 33
DIVISION 3		
 Charles Hensley 	District 14	Post 2004
2. Emily Brodbeck	District 15	Post 16
Hope Daugherty	District 20	Post 685
Kaitlin Vanowski	District 16	Post 323
TS John Osborne	District 15	Post 16
DIVISION 4		
1. Abrial Grigsby	District 21	Post 1034
2. Carson Schaefer	District 17	Post 635
3. Kailey O'Neal	District 21	Post 386
4. Deanna Woodburi		Post 635
TS Hannah Johnson	District 21	Post 905
DIVISION 5		
 Audrey Wilke 	District 23	Post 252
2. Alissa Bierman	District 23	Post 20
3. Erica Johnson	District 23	Post 20
4. Carlie Schubert	District 25	Post 647
TS Alan Schlau	District 23	Post 446