# Education & Scholarship Minutes March 16, 2018

The Education & Scholarship Committee met on March 16, 2018 to judge Scholarship applications. Chairman Larry Vortman opened the meeting at 12:40 with all members present. Kenneth Rasmussen from 1<sup>st</sup> Division; Wayne L. Fischer from the 2<sup>nd</sup> Division; Larry E. Vortman (Chairman) from the 3<sup>rd</sup> Division; King B. Sutton (Vice-Chairman) from the 4<sup>th</sup> Division; and William Z. Slider from the 5<sup>th</sup> Division.

There were 46 applications to be judged: 6 from 1<sup>st</sup> Division, 12 from 2<sup>nd</sup> Division, 11 from 3<sup>rd</sup> Division, 6 from 4<sup>th</sup> Division and 11 from 5<sup>th</sup> Division; 5 applications with missing information and 1 that had already graduated.

The list of winners is attached to the minutes.

Bill Slider made a motion to adjourn. All the members seconded.

The meeting was adjourned at 5:25 p.m.

# DEPARTMENT OF ILLINOIS SCHOLARSHIP AWARDS

## **DIVISION 1**

- 1. Bryan Louis Piento
- 2. Daniel Joseph Piento
- 3. Victoria L. Belotti
- 4. Leo McAuliffe Staudacher

Trade School – Nicholas John Garbie

## **DIVISION 2**

- 1. Katiemarie Owen
- 2. Rebecca Anne Singer
- 3. Ryan Jacob Aldrich
- 4. Megan Nicole Scott
- 5. Samantha Kristine Sasis

## **DIVISION 3**

- 1. Olivia Sue Petersen
- 2. Kayla Marie Niehaus
- 3. Dwight Thomas Nichols
- 4. Shaylon Jade Armistead

Trade School - Lonita Justine Ash

#### **DIVISION 4**

- 1. James Carrol Walker
- 2. Rebecca Ann Siems
- 3. Corey David Beccue
- 4. Briar Steven Schmidt

Trade School – Dylan Elliot Woolridge

## **DIVISION 5**

- 1. Devin Christopher Flach
- 2. Matilyn Noel Harsy
- 3. Katelyn Elizabeth Duncan
- 4. Gracie Kay Kampwerth

Trade School - Cauy Franklin Hewing